Shortlist announced for Brownfield Awards 2021
Published by Erith on 22 July 2021
The shortlist has been announced for this year’s Brownfield Awards, celebrating excellence across a range of categories in the brownfield and contaminated land sector. The awards recognise the outstanding achievements made by individuals and organisations, through the use of innovative techniques, awareness of sustainability, engagement of stakeholders and demonstration of best practice.

We have been recognised alongside Wood, RSK and National Grid in the category for Best Industry Innovation / Adaptation to Covid-19 for our dedication, collaboration and innovation to keep sites open during the Covid-19 crisis.  The shortlisting recognises the whole teams’ swift, collaborative and innovative management of impacts associated with the pandemic and the implementation of significant changes to normal working practices ensuring sites could remain fully operational and staff were kept safe and supported during the nationwide lockdown.  The advance and swift reaction by Erith, Wood, National Grid and their health and safety advisor, RSK, ensured several strategic brownfield projects could be continued with full consideration of the safety of people, enabling these key sites to progress towards future redevelopment.

Gareth Taylor, National Grid Land Regeneration Manager commented: “Well done to the project team in making a number of sensible adaptions to ensure the health and safety of the workforce.  It is great to see such collaborative working taking place.”

The award winners will be announced at a virtual ceremony in October.

Looking for regular updates?
Sign up to our monthly newsletter and stay up to date.
Data promise: we will not sell your data to third parties.